13/05/2012 - THs UK Summer Festivals 2012

With summer on its way The Toy Hearts are gearing up for 17 appearances at some of the UK's finest live music festivals. So far this year, the band have been winning over crowds across the country playing material from their soon to be released fourth CD 'Whiskey', which is officially available 24th June 2012.

The new album is in part homage to their influences and inspirations from Western Swing, Rockabilly, Jazz and Blues, and also a collection of original new material steeped in Country and Americana sounds. It comprises of a mixture of their own compositions, in addition to songs by artists such as Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys, Wayne Hancock, Bessie Smith and Ronnie Self. The album was recorded in their home studio in Birmingham UK, but was edited and mixed by Grammy nominated engineer/producer Ben Surratt in his studio The Rec Room, Nashville TN.

Their forthcoming release is further evidence that they are successfully paving a path that no other UK act dares to tread….

Do not miss The Toy Hearts performing LIVE at Festivals across the UK this Summer 2012:

Sat 2nd & Sun 3rd June 2012
The Gate to Southwell Folk Festival
Southwell, Nottinghamshire
www.southwellfolkfestival.org.uk

Sat 16th June 2012
Beverley Festival
Flemingate, Beverley
www.beverleyfestival.com

Sun 17th June 2012
Middlewich FAB Festival
Middlewich, Cheshire
www.midfest.org.uk

Sat 23rd June 2012
Seahouses Festival by The Sea
Northumberland
www.seahousesfestival.org

Sun 24th June 2012
Blues on the Farm
South of Chichester, West Sussex
www.bluesonthefarm.co.uk

Fri 29th June 2012
Maverick Festival
Easton Woodbridge, Suffolk
www.maverickfestival.co.uk

Sat 7th July 2012
The National Forest Folk Festival
Near Ashbury de la Zouch, Leicestershire
www.affc.demon.co.uk

Sat 7th July 2012
Riverside Festival
Stamford, Lincolnshire
www.riversidefestival.co.uk

Sun 8th July
Formby Live Festival
Formby, Liverpool
www.formbylive.co.uk

Sat 21st July 2012
Wolvestock 18, Country Music Festival
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
www.wolvescivic.co.uk/index.asp?loc=od_wolvestock

Sat 28th July 2012
Cambridge Folk Festival, Club Tent
Cherry Hinton Hall, Cambridge
www.cambridgefolkfestival.co.uk

Fri 10th August 2012
Cropredy Fringe Festival
Banbury, Oxfordshire
www.brasenosearms.com/festival.html

Sat 11th August 2012
Wilderness Festival
Charlbury, Oxfordshire
www.wildernessfestival.com

Sun 12th August 2012
Feva Festival
Knaresbourough, North Yorkshire
www.feva.info

Fri 24th August 2012
Folk East Festival
Lowestoft, Suffolk
www.folkeast.co.uk

Fri 31st, Sat 1st and Sun 2nd September 2012
21st Annual Appalachian & Bluegrass Music Festival
Omagh, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland
www.nmni.com/bluegrass

Sat 29th September 2012
Cornucopia Festival
West Yorkshire
www.cornucopiafestival.co.uk

Whiskey (2012) - CD £10.00

Summer poster 1